Search The Blog

Showing posts with label Barcelona Match Preview. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Barcelona Match Preview. Show all posts

Oct 7, 2018


FC Barcelona will be looking to move ahead of the pack when they face Valencia away from home tonight. Their hope would be that the Spirit of Wembley would see them past an opponent who is struggling at the moment.


Bbarca vs Valencia Match Preview

Barcelona Football Club cannot miss the opportunity which the 'turn of circumstances' have presented itself to them. With Real Madrid ending up losing against Alves, who finds themselves third in the table suddenly; Barcelona Football club needs to tighten up and grab three points on offer. Any failure to do so, could see the likes of Sevilla and Atletico Madrid leaping past us on the table.


In past few weeks, Real Madrid and FC Barcelona have been doing each other big time favours by not grabbing the gifted oppurtunities. Will Barcelona reciprocate the favour once again this time?


Oct 3, 2018


For FC Barcelona and Tottenham Hotspur, tonight's match at the Wembley will be crucial for qualifying from one of the toughest Groups in this season's Champions League Group Stage.


Barca vs Tottenham Match Preview

Barcelona Football Club would be hoping that in Stadium whgere two of the most famous European Triumphs of FC Barcelona took place, is able to bring in a revival of fortunes for the side. And they need a serious change in fortunes after picking up just two points from their last three matches in the League. From going with 100% percent record, they are suddenly three matches without a win. That extending to a fourth match is unthinkable at the point.

Sep 29, 2018


AAll eyes will be on Barca to see how they respond to the surprising defeat at the hands of Leganes. Will Athletic Bilbao pay for Barca's defeat or will Bilbao will make us suffer more?


Lionel Messi scoring against Athletic Bilbao #lionelmess #messi #barcelona #barca #fcbarcelona

While previewing the matches for September, I have remarked why the match against Athletic Bilbao was one of the toughest and the Leganes and Girona was a cake walk. Now those tow samll teams have made sure that my prediction surely made a fool out of me. Against Girona and leganes we have one point to show; and now we enter into a crunch match against Athletic where failure cannot be an option.


Athletic despite their good result against Real Madrid a couple of weeks back, are in the midst of a horrible run of form. They haven't managed to win in last four games and that makes them the ideal opponent for Barca to forget the defeat against Leganes.

Sep 14, 2018


Barca will be traveling to Anoeta in their first major test. Visit to Anoeta has been a struggle in recent occasions, and there is a high chance that we may be in for the same treatment.


Messi and Fc barcelona preparing to face Real Sociedad

Barcelona Football Club will be visiting Estadio Municipal de Anoeta to face Real Sociedad tomorrow in what will be their first major test of La Liga 2018-19 season. FC Barcelona has been pretty lucky with the run of fixture so far, especially having to face three of the easier teams in the start. Real Sociedad away visit will give a clear picture of the capability of this team and how much the absence of Iniesta is going to affect us this season.


If you consider our record from 2010 onwards, we managed to win at Anoeta only one; that was in last season. Last season we managed to comeback from 2-0 down to win 4-2 against Real Sociedad at their home. That match was extremely even and the difference was the clinical finishing of our players. A similar result will be wonderful for Barca.


May 4, 2018



Even though FC Barcelona have won the La Liga title and Copa Del Rey; still this Clasico matters a lot especially for the future of their Manager.




Normally a domestic double in any league is a huge task for a team to achieve; but with this Barca side we have become so used to it; it appears like a routine affair! Everytime we don't achieve the treble it feels like a bit of disappointing season; little we remember that only it has ever been done twice in history.


Considering where we were at the start of the season, any fan would have taken the domestic double. The disappointment stems from the fact that we have rounded up the league effectively by december and how we screwed ourselves against Roma. It hurts more seeing how other teams are also seriously under-performing; which definitely makes you wonder had we played properly in the second leg at Roma, would there be anyone who could stop us from performing the treble.

Mar 13, 2018



With Iniesta's presence still a doubt, Barca will be depending on Lionel Messi more to get the job done against Chelsea at the Camp Nou in the second led of UEFA Champions League Knockout tie.



Lionel Messi celebrating Scoring against Chelsea

Lionel Messi, will be once again the focus point when Barcelona lines up against Chelsea in the second leg. Lionel Messi who became father for the third time this weekend dropped himself out of the squad which traveled won against Malaga in the weekend. He would be fully rested for this clash and will be the focal point of Barca's attack. Despite Messi's heroics this season, one person dominates the entire build up to this match - Andres Iniesta. Iniesta was expected to sit out this tie after picking up an hamstring injury, but now there are serious report coming out of Barcelona that he may even start. Personally I don't think he will start, but going by the progress he has made in recovery, he definitely will play a part in second half.


Mar 3, 2018


FC Barcelona's lead on top of the table has been reduced to five points from the eleven they held at the start of 2018. Atletico's visit to Camp Nou gives Barca the perfect chance to regain the momentum of La Liga race.



March is turning out to be a very crucial month in Barca's Silverware pursuit! At the start of the year, sitting with an enormous eleven point lead this fixture was never considered a crucial one; instead it felt like a fixture when the last opposition will move out of way to Barca's La Liga triumph. How quick things change? In a span of one month we have seen our lead getting reduced from eleven points to five points. At the same time, Atletico Madrid have completely turn around the season and has launched a full fight; a full force open assault on La Liga title race.


Feb 19, 2018


FC Barcelona will be looking for a solid result in the first leg of UEFA Champions League Knock-out stage at Stamford Bridge.


FC barcelona vs Chelsea at stamford Bridge

Barcelona Football Club will be back to a stadium where it all started, the 'Golden Run'. Stamford Bridge has been a special place for Barca interms of triumph and controversy surrounding those victories. The current Golden run started at Stamford Bridge under Pep Guardiola with the 'Iniesta Golazzo'. Before that we were meeting Chelsea regularly from the Rijkaards era and each one of them ended with some controversy on its own. So this fixture have quite a history in recent Champions League years and there won't be any doubt that this coming encounter also will have its share of excitement.

Feb 16, 2018


FC Barcelona will be facing Eibar in the 24th round of La Liga 2017-18 season. Despite the importance of this away match, all focus and attention will be on the mid week Champions League encounter!


FC Barcelona will be looking for nothing other than a victory against Eibar in the 24th round of La Liga 2017-18. Lionel Messi will be instrumental in getting the job done for Barca!

After a good start to 2018 season; suddenly the Barca juggernaut seems like have lost a bit of steam. Two draws in a row and if we club the difficult result against Alaves; that's three poor performances in recent times. The Espanyol result could be excused even though as I wrote that day, the result would have been different had we taken the initiative in first half. Suddenly the match against Eibar has taken a bigger magnitude than what we would have imagined at the start of the year. A bad result would seriously jeopardize the momentum we had in the League and also may spill into the mid week Champions League Encounter.


Feb 8, 2018


FC Barcelona would be looking for another efficient perfromance to take them past Valencia into the final of this year's Copa Del Rey Competition.


FC Barcelona will be looking to secure a fifth consecutive Copa Del rey final when they take on Valencia tonight

B arcelona Football Club will be looking to book a place in the fifth consecutive Copa Del Rey final when they face Valencia at the Mestalla Stadium in Valencia tonight. FC Barcelona heads into the second leg with clear advantage of winning the first leg at the Camp Nou. Sevilla, last night booked their place in the final with an aggregate score of 3-1 against Real Madrid killer Leganés. Valverde announced an almost full strength squad to visit Mestalla; the only ones who are missing are Vermaelen and Dembélé due to injury and Denis Suárez and Lucas Digne who are actually left out. The situation with Denis is becoming a concern to me as he is not getting any time and club failed to loan him out also!


Jan 31, 2018


FC Barcelona faces Valencia in the first leg of Copa Del Rey Semi-Final at the Camp Nou on Friday night.


FC Barcelona is all set to face Valencia on Friday in the first leg of Copa del Rey semi-Final 2017-18

FC Barcelona will be facing Valencia FC tomorrow night in the first leg of Copa Del Rey Semi-Final tie at the Camp Nou. When the draw was made everyone agreed this was was the toughest draw possible for Barca. Not only we have to play Valencia but we have to play the second leg at Estadio de Mestalla. Valencia lies currently in 3rd position in the League and will present a huge challenge for Barca to overcome. Both the teams come to this match following contrasting results in league. FC Barcelona managed to continue their winning run in league but Valencia was thrashed 4-1 at home by Real Madrid. In both the games the scoreline never gave the clear picture; Valencia wasn't that bad against Real Madrid and Barca weren't that great against Alaves!

Jan 25, 2018


FC Barcelona would be facing their first do-or-die situation of the 2017-18 season when they face Espanyol at the Camp Nou in the 2nd Leg of Copa Del Rey tie.


Lionel Messi would be instrumental for Barca in their second leg tie against Espanyol in Copa Del Rey

FC Barcelona would be facing their first do-or-die situation of the 2017-18 season when they face Espanyol at the Camp Nou in the 2nd Leg of Copa Del Rey tie. Last mid-week Espanyol condemned Barca to their first defeat of the season when they won 1-0 at their home. In normal circumstances a 1-0 deficit won't be much of a problem for Barca especially at home; but such has been this mid-week that everyone is worried about Barca becoming the third biggest upset! Last night against every expectation Real Madrid lost to Leganés at their very home and got themselves eliminated on away goal after leading the first leg 1-0. Now Real Madrid has joined their city rivals Atletico who was eliminated by Sevilla a day ago.

Jan 13, 2018



Barcelona will bid to continue their relentless march towards the La Liga title when they visit Real Sociedad on Sunday.

Ernesto Valverde's side travel to San Sebastian full of confidence after thrashing Celta Vigo 5-0 on Thursday to book their place in the Copa del Rey quarter-finals.

Barca currently have 48 points from their 18 games, while Sociedad are down in 12th place in the standings, 25 points behind the league leaders.


Jan 11, 2018


All to play for Barca in the second leg of the Copa del Rey tie between FC Barcelona and Celta de Vigo. With the first leg ending 1-1 and Celta's recent history against Barca, this leg will take the priority over weekend's La Liga fixture.


FC Barcelona will be looking to win comfortably the second leg against Celta at the Camp Nou. In order to do that they need Lionel Messi at his best - ALLAboutFCBarcelona.com

For Erneste Valverde, Barca's second leg tie against Celta will take the highest priority over the weekend's travel to Estadio Municipal de Anoeta to take on Real Sociedad. That's the good thing about having a nine point lead over the second placed team in the league; you could prioritize matches. In the league we will get chances to rectify poor results because of the lead. But in the cup we are more or less in a must win match. Technically we need a goalless draw to proceed but that kind of attitude will spell danger. So we should go for the win; anyways we always do!


Dec 22, 2017


Lionel Messi will be crucial for FC Barcelona when they visit Santiago Bernebeu for La Liga 2017-18's first El Clasico against Real Madrid


FC Barcelona visits Santiago Bernabeu for La Liga 2017-18's First 'El Clasico'


All is set for the first 'El Clasico' of the La Liga season. FC Barcelona goes to this match with a six point lead over second placed Atletico Madid and a big eleven point lead over fourth placed Real Madrid, even though Real Madrid have one game in their hand. A victory tomorrow will increase that lead to fourteen points and that would be an enormous task for Real Madrid to surpass even if they have a game in hand (remember that game will be played mostly at the very end of the season). The first two Clasicos of the season, the Super Cup encounters was more or less a forgettable event for Barca; but a lot have changed from the end of those two games. Barca remains unbeaten in all competition since that game where as Real Madrid has went downhill since then.

Dec 8, 2017


Barcelona visit Villarreal on Sunday hoping to maintain their five point lead at the top of the La Liga table. After picking up 34 points from their opening 12 games of the season, Barca have been held in their last two league matches against Valencia and Celta Vigo. Samuel Umtiti and Ousmane Dembele are both major doubts for the game, while a return for Rafinha also looks unlikely as he battles back fitness after a long spell on the sidelines.


Bookmakers don't believe those absences will affect Barca, with the table-toppers priced at 8/15 to win the game. Villarreal are available at 9/2, with the draw on offer at 13/4.

Oct 18, 2017

Barcelona return to Champions League action on Wednesday night, with Greek outfit Olympiakos the visitors to Camp Nou.

The Catalan giants have been handed a tricky draw but Ernesto Valverde’s men have taken control of Group D with consecutive wins over Juventus and Sporting Lisbon. Olympiakos have lost both of their first two games in the competition this year and as such Barcelona are overwhelming favourites to record victory on Wednesday - punters using their Sportingbet Promotional Code 2018 can get odds of 1/11.

Oct 13, 2017

Cometh the Hour; Cometh the Man.

How things change in a week's time? Last week there was despair and fear of Lionel Messi not being in 2018 next Summer. It was too much for me to even imagine! But on Tuesday night all balance was restored and by the Messiah itself. Such was the brilliance in the performance that everyone have started the "Greatest of All Time (GOAT)" debate once again for the umpteenth time. Everything was stacked against him and Argentina - the altitude, the improbable point situation, surrounded by a bunch of player who has been massively under-performing, a Nation doubting him and the team, the haters waiting to jump on him; in the end nothing of these mattered as Messi decided to end all those doubt by himself.

Feb 1, 2017

Barcelona Team News & Preview

Goal-line technology, or lack thereof, was the story of Barcelona’s last league outing where they lost ground on league leaders Real Madrid after a 1-1 draw at Real Betis. However, Barça are in a good run of form and lost only once in January in eight games. That loss, though, came against Athletic Bilbao in the first leg of the Copa del Rey quarter-finals. Luis Enrique’s side are the Liga top scorers with 52 goals, but six draws thus far have meant they trail Real Madrid by four points and a game in the title race. This game will be the fourth time this season Barça square off to Athletic, having already won twice and lost once. Lionel Messi and Luis Suárez have combined to score 31 of Barça’s 52 league goals this season. Sergio Busquets, Andrés Iniesta, and Lucas Digne are out injured, while the rest of the squad is available for selection to Enrique.

Dec 2, 2016

Andres Iniesta Scoring against Real Madrid

- Andres Iniesta Scoring against Real Madrid -

The greatest test of courage on earth is to bear defeat without losing heart.Robert Green Ingersoll

Barcelona is in a middle of a season defining crisis; may be I am exaggerating a bit. But for all those Barca fans who have seen their team play in recent weeks there may be no exaggeration. For a normal top club in Europe a couple of draw shall not ring any alarm bells; but we being Barca fans are used to be worrying at the first sign of distress; so when we see what we have seen at Anoeta last week - many of us would have already broken the bell. So come Saturday, when the biggest footballing clash in universe takes place; there are enough worries to get us extremely nervous. FC Barcelona has now drawn three out of their last four games and that usually doesn't happen. May be the circumstances of each of those draws were different but the worrying part is the unwanted streak which we have picked up.

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow of Social Media

Follow Us On Social Media

Search

League Table

Infolinks

Link Ads