Search The Blog

Dec 5, 2009

UEFA has started the process of selecting UEFA Team of the Year on their website. You can pick your best Eleven ast UEFA Team of the Year. Eleven Barca players have been nominated for this year's award. Manchester United has six players in the list. The Barca players on the list are Valdés, Alves, Puyol, Piqué, Txigrinski, Abidal, Touré, Xavi, Iniesta, Messi and Ibrahimovic. Meanwhile ex-barca player Samuel Eto'o has also made into nomination list. I am not so happy with the way the formation has been selected. UEFA has gone for a traditional 4-4-2 formation while selecting the eleven. But what makes me angry is that there is no defensive midfielder position, a role which has become the most important one in modern day football. They have the central midfield, attacking midfield, right midfield and the left midfield position. The central midfield role should have been the defensive midfielder. Right now we have Xavi and Yaya Toure together in the central midfield role; it is clear that Yaya after having a great lst season, will not get any vote because he is paired with Xavi. Chelsea's Michael Essien mysteriously finds no place in the nomination list. My selection is on the picture have a look.


Post a Comment

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Random Post Script


Email Subscription

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Follow of Social Media

Follow Us On Social Media


Link Ads